Blogger Appreciation Award

Once again, the kind ladies at Graphic Novelty² have show my blog some much-appreciated recognition by nominating me for the Blogger Appreciation Award. The blogging world values the words of Graphic Novelty², so to have them specifically discuss why they like my blog on their post must be how Thor feels at times when Mjolnir (his hammer) won’t come to him – not worthy. They stated: “Jeremy @ Jerscomicbooks is a recent find for us. His Music Monday posts should not be missed and his comic books features are often on books that we haven’t read yet, so his blogs give us a broader idea of what’s out there. His wonderful reviews have helped shape our ever growing TBR lists!” Graphic Novelty² was the very first blog to follow me, and they have been supportive of my writings ever since. Thank you!

The Blogger Appreciation Award is a way to give back to those who have been creating fantastic posts that draw the reader in demanding everyone’s attention. It is also an award given to those who might not be getting much attention, but still deserve it. It is my pleasure to show my appreciation for other bloggers. One of the great things about the blogging world is that there is plenty of respect and kindness to go around, and this is one way to show it. If you are not on this list, and I am following your blog, rest assured that I appreciate your blog just as much as these below.

Rob @ My Side of the Laundry Room. Rob has plenty of great posts about the 1980s. He is always quick to reply back to any comments that I have left on his posts. I have enjoyed discussing retro video games with him, the Goat Man, and whether it was right or wrong for the Ninja Turtles to incorporate food into their weapon inventory. If you are looking for a knowledgeable blogger about the 80s, look no further.

Pippa @ The Little Book Owl. Pippa has been blogging much longer than I have, and her posts show it. Her blog is very well organized and easy to read. I find it fascinating how many books she presents to her followers each week. Thanks to her, I am more aware of interesting novels and comics to read.

Kalie @ Just Dread-Full. Kalie has plenty of fascinating posts about many unique things from the horror genre. Her reviews of the M. Night Shyamalan films are must-reads for everyone. Also, if you feel like sharing what scared you as a child, Just Dread-Full is the place to share it as a guest blogger on her First Fright segment. Hopefully many more frightening posts will come from her blog.

Jamie @ The Comic Vault. Jamie writes fascinating reviews about the latest from the comic book world. He also runs a blog created to spread awareness about endangered species and animal rights (wingsandwildhearts.wordpress.com). His insights on comics and new movies are always thought provoking.

Danielle @ Uncovered-Books. Danielle’s slogan on her blog states “because no-one likes a bad book.” This great blog is all about getting to the source of truly great books. Whether it be graphic novels or just novels in general, Danielle has dedicated her blog to setting the record straight on what books you should or should not be spending your time with. Following her blog has given me much insight into what I should be reading more of.

This is just a small list of the great bloggers out there. I hope each of you will check out the bloggers mentioned above and show them some appreciation by following them or just giving one of their great posts a “like.” Also, thanks again to Graphic Novelty² for always being so friendly to me and other fellow bloggers.

Thank you for reading,
Jer 

9 thoughts on “Blogger Appreciation Award

  1. Kalie Zamierowski says:

    Congrats, and thanks for the shout out. I haven’t been reading blogs as much lately because this semester of grad school has been hectic, but I always enjoy your stuff and look forward to catching up with it over spring break!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob Wantz says:

    Wow! Just catching up on my reading on a Saturday morning and I just saw this. Thank you so much!!! I have loved all the different talks we’ve had about deli weapons, Pez, and vanilla ice. Thank you for being RAD and congrats on all of your success!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

